Samantha Prabhu Starrer Track ‘Rushimooniyon Ka’ Weaves A Tale Of Love!

Samantha Prabhu & Dev Mohan are gearing up for the release of their film Shaakuntalam. Ahead of its release, Tips Music with Gunaa Teamworks released the second track titled ‘Rushimooniyon Ka’ from the epic mythological film in 5 languages – Telugu, Hindi, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada.

‘Rushimooniyon Ka’ is a gentle-paced love ballad that depicts the initial meeting, the growing warmth, and the love that blossoms between two people. Mani Sharma’s composition is a sophisticated melody that flows like a river in the forest – soft in the middle, fast in the corners and serene all the time.



Naresh Iyer and Chinmayi’s voice adds a soothing texture to the music while bringing in the verve required. The lyrics by Prashant Ingole perfectly describe the building of a beautiful romantic relationship

Talking about the song Samantha Prabhu said,

“It is such a beautiful song depicting the emotions of two lovers. The song encompasses their feelings for each other and their expression of love for each other, in the heart of the forest. Mani Sharma sir’s composition is so enchanting, that it makes you want to hear it on repeat. Chinmayi & Naresh Iyer have done a phenomenal job with their vocals.”


Samantha's first look from Shaakuntalam out


“I am honoured to be a part of the song. It is unlike all the songs we hear today. In today’s fast-paced world, Rushimooniyon Ka is a testament to the fact that gentle, slow-paced and story-based music is still widely loved. It was great working with Mani Sharma sir, I learnt a lot from him.” says singer Naresh Iyer

Based on Kalidasa’s internationally acclaimed Sanskrit play Abhigyana Shakuntalam, the film features Samantha as the titular character and actor Dev Mohan as King Dushyanta.

The film is scheduled to release on February 17, 2023, and is produced under the banners of Dil Raju Presents, Sri Venkateswara Creations, and Gunaa Teamworks. Directed by Gunasekhar & produced by Neelima Guna, the film also stars Allu Arha, Sachin Khedekar, Kabir Bedi, Dr M Mohan Babu, Prakash Raj, Madhubala, Gautami, Aditi Balan, Ananya Nagalla, and Jisshu Sengupta.

Related posts

 Dil Ko Kuch Hua Hai

R2R Editorial team

Mumbai-Rapper SlowCheeta delivers another belter with “Dhokebaaz”

R2R Editorial team

Indie band “When Chai Met Toast” Releases Sushi Song on IndieA records


The Controversial Video To Sia’s Élastic Heart’ Leaves Fans Wonderin

Team Raga2Rock

Leave a Comment