THE ITA AWARDS 2022- A Star Studded glamorous soirée


ITA Awards, the only award show to have surpassed all film awards in the previous years in ratings and viewership

Anu & Shashi Ranjan’s, The ITA Awards are the most sought-after awards honoring excellence from Television, OTT & Films. The awards night was bigger & better than ever with leading names from the entertainment industry who were honored for their exceptional work. The extravaganza recognizes and honors exceptional contributions in fiction & non-fiction genres.

This year popular voting of The 22nd ITA Awards received an excellent response from audience with over 10 Million votes for 12 popular categories- Best Actor & Actress in Drama, Popular Show in Drama, Popular Actor & Actress in Comedy, Popular Show in Comedy, Popular Hindi & English News Channel, Popular Actor & Actress in Web, Popular Show in Web, Popular Film in Web.

ITA happens to be the first award show which felicitated the makers of The Kashmir Files, one of the most extraordinary masterpieces ever made in Indian Cinema.

President -Anu Ranjan says “It was a great night full of entertainment, recognition & Indian entertainment industries glitterati. We at The ITA Awards understand this fact better than all and thus our endeavor is to go all out to recognize this talent & their exceptional efforts”

1. Best Serial – Drama -TV / Imli- Karishma Jain, Megha & Karan
2. Best Director – Drama -TV / Sohail Tatari, Swaraj
3. Best Actor- Drama -TV / Nakul Mehta
4. Best Actress – Drama -TV / Disha Parmar
5. Best Serial – Comedy -TV / Bhabhi ji Ghar Par hai
6. Best Director – Comedy-TV / J.D Majethia and sameer kulkarni
7. Best Actor- Comedy -TV / Sumeet Raghvan
8. Best Actress – Comedy -TV / Shubhangi Atre poorey
9. Best Actor- Supporting -Comedy-TV / Yogesh Tripathi
10. Best Actor- Supporting- Drama -TV / Arvind Vaidya
11. Best Actress- Supporting -Drama-TV / Sarita Joshi
12. Best Actor – Negative -Drama-TV / Shakti Anand
13. Best Actress – Negative-Drama-TV / Kishori Shahne
14. Best Mythological /Fantasy Serial-TV- TIE / Hero – Gayab Mode On-Alind Srivastav , Nissar Parvej  & Hitesh Thakker, Alibaba Dastaan E Kabul-Alind Srivastav , Nissar Parvej  & Hitesh Thakker
15. Best Child Artiste -TV / Trisha Ashish Sharda
16. Best Anchor – Reality (Game/Quiz)-TV / Rohit Shetty
17. Best Show – Reality (Game/Quiz)-TV / Fear Factor Khatron Ke Khiladi- S12
18. Best Show – Reality (Dance/Music)-TV- TIE / Dance Plus 6, Super Dancer 4
19. Best Anchor – Talk Chat Show-TV / Anupam Kher  
20. Best  Show – Talk/Chat-TV- TIE / Fazila Allana & Kamna Nirula Menezes, Rubika Liyaquat
21. Best Anchor  (MALE) – News/Current Affairs -TV / Aman Chopra
22. Best Show – News/Current Affairs-TV / Ghanti Bajao (Water waste Management)-Akhilesh Anand
23. Best Director- Reality -TV / Arunsheesh Kumar

1. Best Actor – Drama-OTT / Jim Sarbh
2. Best Actress – Drama Series -OTT / Huma Qureshi
3. Best Supporting Actor – Drama-OTT / Ashutosh Rana
4. Best Supporting Actress – Drama -OTT / Sarah Jane Dias
5. Best Supporting Actress -OTT / Waluscha De Sousa
6, Best Negative Actor – Drama -OTT / Pratik Gandhi
7. Best Director – Drama  -OTT / Abhay Pannu & Abhay Korane
8. Best Web Series- Drama Series-OTT / Rocket Boys
9. Best Actor – Comedy -OTT / Varun Sharma
10. Best Actress  – Comedy -OTT / Neena Gupta
11. Best  Supporting Actor – Comedy -OTT / Paritosh Tripathi
12. Best Supporting Actress – Comedy -OTT / Yamini Das
13. Best Director –  Comedy-OTT / Deepak Kumar Mishra
14. Best Web Series – Comedy -OTT / Panchayat S2
15. Best Actor-OTT / Abhishek Bachchan
16. Best Actor – Original Film-OTT / Harshvardhan Kapoor
17. Best Actress – Original Film-OTT / Nimrat Kaur
18. Best Supporting Actor – Original Film-OTT / Anil Kapoor
19. Best Director – Original Film-OTT / Raj Singh Chaudhary
20. Best Original Film-OTT / Meenakshi Sundareshwar

1. Best Costume Designer-TV / Foram Thakur
2. Best Art Director-TV-TIE / Vinod Baug – Hero – Gayab Mode On, Vinod Baug – Alibaba Dastaan E Kabil
3. Best Visual Effects-TV-TIE / Peninsula Studio LLP (Alind & Nissar Parvej) – Hero – Gayab Mode On, Alibaba Dastaan E Kabil
4. Best Editor-TV / Wide Angle Films-Abhimanyu Tewari:
5. Best DOP-TV / Prakash Simwal
6. Best Dialogue- Drama-TV / Raghuveer Shekhawat
7. Best Dialogue- Comedy-TV / Anukalp Goswami
8. Best Story-TV / Ankur Bhatia, Altaf Khan, Sargun Mehta
9. Best Teleplay-TV / Mrinal Jha
10. Best Music Composer-TV / Sargam Jassu & Nakash Aziz
11. Best Lyricist-TV / Shweta Raj
12. Best Documentary-TV / Lal Qiley Se Goonj – Nehru se Modi Tak
13. Best Costume Designer-OTT / Sheetal Sharma
14. Best Art Director-OTT / AbhIuit Gaonkar , Sonam Singh
15. Best Visual Effects-OTT – Variate Studio (Vishwas Savanur)
16. Best Editor-OTT / Maahir Zaveri – Mumbai Diaries 26/11, Rocket Boys
17. Best DOP-OTT / Shreya Dev Dube
18. Best Dialogue- Drama-OTT / Saurabh Khanna, Abhishek Yadav, Puneet Batra, Manoj Kalwani
19. Best Story-OTT / Abhay Pannu & Abhay Korane
20. Best Music Composer-OTT / Anand Bhaskar
21. Best Lyricist-OTT / Ginny Diwan
22. Best Singer-OTT / Jatinder Singh
23. Best Documentary-OTT / She Builds S1

Popular Awards 2022
1. Popular Actor- Drama-TV / Harshad Chopda
2. Popular Actress- Drama –TV / Pranali Rathod
3. Popular Actor- Comedy-TV / Dilip Joshi
4. Popular Actress- Comedy-TV / Bharti Singh
5. Popular Show –Comedy-TV / Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah
6. Popular Hindi News Channel / ABP Network- Avinash Pandey
7. Popular English News Channel / Times Now- Anup Vishwanathan
8. Popular Actor- Web / Karan Wahi
9. Popular Actress-Web / Neena Gupta
10. Popular Show –Web / Escaype Live-Siddharth Tewari, Rahul Kumar Tewary, Walusha De Souza, Javeed Jafri
11. Popular Film – OTT Release / Good Luck Jerry, Aanand L. Rai & Sidharth Sengupta

1. The ITA Scroll of Honour / Raveena Tandon
2. Actor of the Decade / Varun Dhawan
3. Best Debutant  Actress of the Year- OTT / Ananya Pandey
4. The Performer of the Millenium / Sonu Nigam
5. The ITA Golden Laurel / Kashmir Files -Vivek Agnihotri , Pallavi Joshi , Anupam Kher , Darshan Kumar
6. The ITA Scroll of Honour- Best Film of the Year / Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2- Bhushan Kumar, Murad Khetani, Anees Bazmee
7. ITA GOLDEN LAUREL India’s Number 1 Media Conglomerate / Kallie Puri – India Today Group  
8. The ITA Scroll of Honour / Rajan Shahi
9. Entertainer of the Year / Arjun Bijlani

Related posts

Celebrating Empowerment: ‘Kudiyan Di Marzi’ – A Captivating Anthem for Fearless Women in Godday Godday Cha


Smita Gondkar will share screen space with Rajeev Khandelwal & Onima Kashyap in a short film

R2R Editorial team

Time to be Deewana for Vishal Mishra’s latest from Maarrich!

R2R Editorial team

From Web Series to Silver Screen: Ajmer Files Takes the Theatrical Route, Captivating Audiences


Jaa Ne Jaa – A musical tale of betrayal from Tusshar Kapoor’s Maarrich!

R2R Editorial team

For the first time ever in Mumbai a Coco Bongo theme meets international Club Toy Room by Pacha

R2R Editorial team

Arijit Singh’s Latest Release ‘Bairiya’ Shimmers With his Soulful Voice


Shakuntalam’s “Madhur Kal Tu” by Armaan Malik & Shweta Mohan portrays the phase of love and affection


Yo Yo Honey Singh Releases “Kudi Chamkeeli,” The Season’s Party Anthem Featuring Akshay Kumar and Diana Penty


Leave a Comment